Availability:      In Stock

ISBN : 978-93-86063-26-7
YEAR: 2019
MEDIUM: English
Format: Paper Back

Rs. 80


The book is one of the best historical novels about the memoirs of the adventures of a young boy in search for his birth right. The story is set in the mid-eighteenth century in Scotland. David Balfour is a boy who sets out in the world to seek his fortune and undergoes hardship and danger in his travels but returns as a young man to claim his rightful inheritance. Planning to cheat him of his inheritance, David’s uncle had him kidnapped. David strikes a friendship with Alan Breck, a fleeing Jacobite leader, who happens to be on the same ship as David. At sea, David and Alan become comrades and go through quite a few adventures. There are many suspenseful events like sea battles and perilous chases across the Scottish halls.

I Set off upon My Journey to the House of Shaws; I Come to My Journey’s End; I Make Acquaintance of My Uncle;  I Run a Great Danger in the House of Shaws; I Go to the Queen’s Ferry; What Befell at the Queen’s Ferry; I Go to Sea in the Brig “Covenant” of Dysart; The Round-House; The Man with the Belt of Gold; The Siege of the Round-House; The Captain Knuckles Under; I Hear of the “Red Fox”; The Loss of the Brig; The Islet; The Lad with the Silver Button : Through the Isle of Mull; The Lad with the Silver Button : Across Morven; The Death of the Red Fox; I Talk with Alan in the Wood of Lettermore; The House of Fear; The Flight in the Heather : The Rocks; The Flight in the Heather : The Heugh of Corrynakiegh; The Flight in the Heather : The Moor; Cluny’s Cage; The Flight in the Heather : The Quarrel; In Balquhidder; End of the Flight : We Pass the Forth; I Come to Mr. Rankeillor; I Go in Quest of My Inheritance; I Come into My Kingdom; Good-Bye; Glossary (word-meanings); Short & Long Questions.

You Recently Viewed Products