The Adventures of Robinhood

    Availability:      In Stock

ISBN : 978-93-86063-31-1
YEAR: 2019
MEDIUM: English
Format: Paper Back

Rs. 80


The book is an 1883 novel consisting of a series of episodes in the story of the English outlaw Robin Hood and his band of Merry Men. It begins with the incident that forces Robin to become an outlaw, and progresses to how several individual characters joined his group of Merry Men and the adventures they had. There are fights galore, and Robin often ends up on the losing side. However, the winner always ends up joining his band. Robin's love for disguises also shines forth in the adventures involving an archery competition and his impersonation of a butcher where he sits and dines with his arch enemy, the Sheriff of Nottingham. He also finds the time to prevent a forced marriage and get the bride married to her lover. The book ends on a happy note with King Richard the Lionheart making an appearance in Nottingham. Intrigued by stories about Robin Hood, he expresses an interest to meet the outlaw......

How Robin Hood Came to be an Outlaw; Robin Hood and the Tinker; The Shooting Match at Nottingham Town; Will Stutely Rescued by His Companions; Robin Hood Turns Butcher; Little John Goes to Nottingham Fair; How Little John Lived at the Sheriff’s; Little John and the Tanner of Blyth; Robin Hood and Will Scarlet; The Adventure with Midge the Miller’s Son; Robin Hood and Allan a Dale; Robin Hood Seeks the Curtal Friar; Robin Hood Compasses a Marriage; Robin Hood Aids a Sorrowful Knight; How Sir Richard of the Lea Paid His Debts; Little John Turns Barefoot Friar; Robin Hood Turns Beggar; Robin Hood Shoots Before Queen Eleanor; The Chase of Robin Hood; Robin Hood and Guy of Gisbourne; King Richard Comes to Sherwood Forest; Epilogue;

Glossary (word-meanings);

Short and Long Questions.

You Recently Viewed Products